NSW Inaugural Award winners and commendations announced

Published: Thursday 26 January 2017

The inaugural Learning Environments NSW Chapter Awards were announced at an event held at St Scholastica’s, Glebe on Thursday 15th December.

The aim of these awards is to enhance the profile of design and building development as it applies to all educational facilities across the state and to reflect the philosophy of the organisation, which is to innovate and improve the places where people learn.

The projects recognised, best demonstrate the effectiveness of comprehensive planning, design and construction as it relates to improved student learning.

The evening was a great success, showcasing some of the recently completed educational facilities in the state. We would like to thank all those who submitted entries, the calibre of all entries was very high.

We would also like to thank the jury for their time, expertise and insights: Kenny Giblin (Department of Education) Jane Hughes (St Luke’s Grammar School) Shayne Evans (Stanton Dahl) and Greg Isaac (Fulton Trotter).

View the winners, commendations and projects in more detail

Text: Felicitiy Lewis