2011 Educational Facilities Awards Announced

Published: Thursday 16 June 2011

Last night at a spectacular Gala Dinner at the Annual Regional CEFPI Conference, held in Sydney, the Winners of the 2011 CEFPI Australasia Region Educational Facilities Awards were announced. This year they were chosen from a record number of 91 Submissions received from across Australia and from Singapore.

Congratulations to all who participated and especially to Category Winners and those receiving Commendations. The Winners and commendations are:

Category 1A New Construction: Entire New School

Winner:    Western Autistic School, Laverton Victoria 
Architects: Hede Architects Pty Ltd 


Category 1 (B) New Construction: Major Facility 

Winner:  Pymble Ladies College, Senior Centre, Kate Mason Building, Pymble NSW
Architects: pmdl architecture + design


Category 2 Renovation/Modernisation of School/Major Facility

Winner:  Yackandandah Primary School "Growing Spaces-Reaching New Heights”, New Classroom Building, Yackandandah, Victoria
Architects: NOW Architecture


Category 3 An Education Initiative, a Design Solution for an Innovative Program

Winner:  St Michael's Grammar School Allan Pizzey Building, Melbourne Victoria
Architects: Architectus Melbourne


Further details and photos can be found in Awards.