West Australian members honoured at AIA WA Awards

Published: Thursday 6 July 2017

This year 17 projects were nominated for the WA Institute of Architecture Awards Education category from 13 different firms, most of whom are LEA members.

All projects demonstrated engaging learning environments ranging across the different age groups; from early years learning to tertiary. Well done to all who entered!

This year’s winners are:
Willetton Senior High School by Hassell took out the Hillson Beasley Award and the George Temple Poole Award.
Byford Secondary College by Donaldson and Warn Architects and the Paul Rafter Centre at Irene McCormack Catholic College by Parry and Rosenthal Architects received an Architecture Award.
Bunbury Catholic College Mercy Campus by CODA Studio and Broderick Architects Joint Venture and the Curtin Medical School by GHD Woodhead received Commendations.

Fantastic effort by all. Keep an eye out on the LEA website for nominations for the Learning Environments Australia WA Chapter Awards, which will be open later this year.

- Michelle Chew, Parry and Rosenthal Architects